Malamute not a Husky

I met this big fellow at the water bubbler,  just after my daughter got over heated on our walk around the lake.

On striking up a conversation with the owner, I mentioned the colour of it’s eyes , not blue? thinking it was a Husky … he chatted away saying that it wasn’t a Husky ,but a Malamute , these  boys are a  lot bigger stronger ,  higher in maintenance, (as in grooming ) and require a lot of exercise. I don’t know if  any of that is true , but he  was one handsome fellow and so was the dog .😉

julianne20161123_101949malamute
Hello 🐶
julianne20161123_101959malamute
Watching intently as I am trying cool off my daughter
julianne20161123_102002malamute
The look of “have you finished yet ?.. my turn”!

PS Daughter managed to make to the car after a drink and cool down.

Leave a Reply

