Market flowers

I really enjoy photo challenges, they not only get me to look at my surrounds differently and become more aware of the beauty in the simplest things, but my family has also got involved .

Hubby often asks when we are out, what was the challenge today? So when I stumbled across the flower of the day challenge curated by Cee Photography I was quite excited , not only is it a chance to show off what grows in my garden but also in my area, plus most of the photo’s I take are flowers. ☺

Words quite often fail me, but a story can always be told through a photo.

439360_orig

helensvale markets

 

Sunflower

If I were a flower..

I would be a sunflower.

To always follow the sun,

Turn my back to darkness,

Stand proud, tall and straight

Even with my head full of seeds

.Author: Pam Stewart

(http://www.scrapbook.com/poems/doc/40309.html)20150404_092013

4 comments

Leave a Reply

