image Some things just don’t go to plan…

http://www.leftofcentrephotography.com.au

http://kaunispienielama.blogspot.com/

After spotting  this photo  my first   thought was…hmmm ….

I would really like to try to replicate .

20 cm and as  you can see the blue was wrong,  but I  kept going

at 70 cm , I wished I  had stopped at 20.

Nope I wasn’t happy, 😦

wrong blue and the grey just wasn’t working for me,

so  having reached 70cm  in diameter  and total of 5 1/2 hours I unravelled the lot.

Feeling quite deflated I began again,

 Giving up on an replicating colors .

The Finished rug measures   105 cm

and is  nothing like what I set out to achieve.

8 comments

Leave a Reply

