image Grand Plans and Owl they failed.!

I really do over-estimate my crocheting abilities, (except for crocheted rugs which I’m really good at 😉 )

Just recently I purchased a couple of patterns on-line , with great feelings of confidence that  I could replicate.

Da was I Wrong! for 3 reasons .. when will I learn!

1. I can’t read patterns let alone use UK and USA conversions,

2. I am self-taught

3. I don’t use yarn , I’m Textile Artist (  lol )

pattern #1

An original CAROcreated design. Copyright 2013 Carola Herbst.
An original CAROcreated design. Copyright 2013 Carola Herbst.

I ordered the letter “J”  for obvious reasons,

this project is  un finished and  likely to remain that way,not only was it back to front ( I turned it around for the photo)

but it was huge, as I was using fabric strips and a large hook.

fail
fail

and then ….. Owl about this  , pattern number 2 is a Hoot.

http://www.crocheteverafter.com

My attempt ,using strips of fabric of course!,  and stitch I thought was the UKversion or was it the USA and Hoots it wasn’t either  so I just winged it.

Leave a Reply

